A DUI in California can cost you upwards of $10,000 when all is said and done. The base fine for a first offense DUI is $390, but that doesn't include things like towing fees, license reinstatement fees, alcohol education classes, and other mandatory penalties. If your blood alcohol content was above .08% or if you refused to submit to a chemical test, you'll also be facing mandatory minimum penalties that can add hundreds or even thousands of dollars to your overall costs. And if you caused an accident or injured someone while driving under the influence, you could be facing much higher fines, jail time, and other serious penalties. In short, a DUI in California is not a cheap proposition.
CALL US Phone: (916) 706-0678 Fax: (916) 706-0542
MAIN OFFICE - SACRAMENTO Law Office of Joshua Kaizuka 2530 J St #320 Sacramento, CA 95816
BUSINESS HOURS Mon-Fri 8:00am- 5pm
Law Office of Josh Kaizuka
At the Law Office of Joshua Kaizuka, you aren't just a case file. Your case and situation are the most important thing in your life and when you have questions, I'm here to answer. If you need an experienced Criminal Defense Lawyer or Sacramento DUI Lawyer, call for a free initial consultation. I have been focused on criminal defense and know the courts in Sacramento and surrounding counties.